Emerging Leaders Council


United Way of San Antonio and Bexar County’s Emerging Leaders Council is a collective of young professionals  who support the United Way of San Antonio and Bexar County by making an annual minimum gift of $250 or volunteering 24 hours each year.

Open to those 45 and under, members of our Emerging Leaders Council (#ELCUWSA) see firsthand the difference they make impacting lives and creating lasting change here in our local community. Membership allow you to network with other young leaders, make a difference in our community, and strengthen your personal and professional connections.


To engage, inspire, educate and empower young professionals in the San Antonio area to make a difference through volunteerism, advocacy and philanthropy.


  • Give a minimum $250 annual donation to United Way of San Antonio and Bexar County
    (That’s less than $5 per week!)


  • Log 24 hours of volunteer service for the calendar year at United Way supported agencies
    (One service day per year)


  • Invitations to special ELC-only events
  • Special Professional/Educational programs to learn more about the nonprofits where your money is making an impact!
  • Connect and engage with other ELC members at exclusive ELC-only Social Gatherings!
  • Hands-on Volunteer Events
  • Change lives in the San Antonio community

To learn more about Emerging Leaders Council, view our Fact Sheet  HERE. For more information or questions, contact: Avery Gard, VP Emerging Leaders Council, at elc@unitedwaysatx.org  or (210) 352.7135.

Click to reserve your spot!

Chair                                                            Ben Scott, H-E-B

Co-Chair                                                      Regina Peña-Jimenez, WHATABURGER

Communications Chair                          Asia Ciaravino, The Tricentennial Commission

Membership Chair                                   Sara Brouillard, Broadway National Bank

Professional Development Chair        Tinsley Smith, The Zachry Group

Social Chair                                                Katie Reynolds, Silver Eagle

Volunteer Chair                                        TaSonia Hendrix, Wells Fargo

Graphic Design                                          Jordan Mandelkorn, Spurs Sports & Entertainment

Edward Benavides                                The Tricentennial Commission

Mark Biegler                                           E&Y

Garrett Brown                                        NuStar Energy

Heather Cronin                                      USAA

Erin Jansen                                             Dykema Cox Smith

Mary Stephanie Locke                           Frost

Brandon Logan                                       SRG Athletics

Lauren Mandel                                       Generations FCU

Viraj Mehta                                              Valero

Sabrina Paniagua                                    UTHSC

Corinna Richter                                       HOLT CAT

Jenna Saucedo-Herrera                         CPS Energy